The most complete Ry Cooder discography in the Universe
Image from Ry Cooder web site
0777-7-98223-2 4
Kim Carnes
Gypsy Honeymoon
The Best of Kim Carnes
  1. Chain Letter
  2. Gypsy Honeymoon
  3. Don't Cry Now
  4. Still Hold On
  5. Bette Davis Eyes
  6. Mistaken Identity
  7. More Love
  8. Thrill of the Grill
  9. It Hurts So Bad
  10. Don't Fall In Love With A Dreamer
  11. Rough Edges (Ry Cooder : electric slide guitar - from Barking At Airplanes)
  12. I'll Be In There Where The Heart Is
  13. Crazy In The Night (Barking At Airplanes)
  14. Make No Mistake, He's Mine
  15. You're A Part Of Me

Produced by : Kim Carnes, Kenny Rogers, Daniel Moore, Bill Cuomo, Don Dixon, Steve Gibson, Dave Ellingson, Larry Butler, George Tobin, Val Garay, Mike Piccirillo, Keith Olson

Musicians :

Says Kim of "Rough Edges": "This is one of my 'heart' favorites. The lyrics relate my philosophy of preserving the 'rough edges' in so many areas of life. I've always believed in 'live' recording with no over-dubs. No two takes are alike and the wonderful takes are llowed to happen. The magic happens when the band and the vocals influence each other. Performances aren't put under the 'microscope'. We just go for 'the feel'. My favorite artists are not technically perfect but convey a passion, a heart and soul, with rough edges. Ry Cooder (my hero) played brilliantly on this track. James Ingram's vocals on the chorus along with Martha davis and Maxine and Julia are sooo wonderful."

© 1993 Gold Rush

Page created by Dave Mellor - comments welcome to
To Ry Cooder Guest Appearances (Albums) pageBack to Guest Artist page To top of the Ry Cooder web siteBack to Ry Cooder home